Kerala PSC GK | Facts About Kerala - 02

1. The king who shifted the capital of Travancore from Padmanabhapuram to Thiruvanananthapuram? - Dharma Raja
2. In 1869, a new secretariat building was constructed in Thiruvananthapuram during the reign of Ayilyam Tirunal under the supervision of Dewan ____- T.Madhava Rao
3. In 1888, the legislative council in Travancore started functioning at: -Thiruvananthapuram
4. The Kollam - Kottappuram strech of West Coast Canal is known as: - National Waterway-3
5. The place in Kerala where China clay is abundant:- Kundara
6. The seat of Ilayidathu swaroopam in Travancore history was:- Kottarakkara
7. Vallikkavu, where the Ashram of Amritanandamayi is situated is in the district of:- Kollam
8. Which of the following place in Kerala is famous for cashew industry? - Kollam
9. The famous statue in front of the Govt. Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram from which the name ‘Statue Junction’ is evolved, is that of:- Madhava Rao
10. ‘Land of sandal forest’ in Kerala:- Marayur
11. In which district is Chinnar sanctuary?- Idukky
12. In which district is Thunchan Memorial?- Malappuram
13. Kunchan Nambiar Memorial is situated at:- Ambalappuzha
14. The temple with woman priest:- Mannarassala
15. Boat race related to Amabalappuzha temple:- Chambakkulam
16. Boat race related to Harippad temple:- Payippat
17. temple is famous for the worship of Snakes- Mannarassala
18. The southernmost taluk in Kerala:- Neyyatinkara
19. Where is Lakshmi Bhai College of Physical Edu- cation? - Karyavattom
20. In which district is Neyyar Wild Life Sanctuary? - Thiruvananthapuram
21. The highest peak in Thiruvananthapuram district:- Agasthyamala
22. In which distict the Shendurney wild life sanctuary is situated? - Kollam
23. The Alapuzha district was formed in 1957 mainly by the bifurcation of: Kollam
24. Neendakara Azhi connects ____ and Arabian sea: - Ashtamudi lake
25. MN Govindan Nair started One Lakh Housing Scheme at:- Chithara
26. The hill ditricts in Kerala:- Idukky, Wayanad
27. Where is Ulloor Memorial? - Jagathy (Tvpm)
28. The place where Duryodhana Temple is situated in Kollam district:- Malanada
29. The district with least coastline:- Kollam
30. The seat of Ilayidathu swaroopam in Travancore history was:- Kottarakkara
31. Which was the capital of the kingdom of Chempakassery?- Ambalappuzha
32. The place where ‘Chilanthi temple’ situated in Pathanamthitta district: Kodumon
33. The island formed after the dredging activities of the Cochin port: - Wellington
34. The place related to Athachamayam:- Thrikkakkara
35. In which district Nedumbassery air port is situated? - Ernakulam
36. In which district is Brahmapuram diesel project? - Ernakulam
37. The headquarters of the Dutch territories in Kerala during the colonial regime was: - Kochi
38. In which district is Kodanad elephant training centre? - Ernakulam
39. The only major port in Kerala:- Kochi
40. The port in Kerala which was developed by Robert Bristo into a major port:- Kochi
41. In which district is Bhutathankettu? - Ernakulam
42. The only district in South Kerala without coastline:- Pathanamthitta
43. Which boat race is known as ‘Pooram in Water’? - Aranmula boat race
44. In which district is Mangalavanam sanctuary situated? - Ernakulam
45. Nehru Trophy Boat race is in:- Punnamada
46. The church where Vasco da Gama was buried at Kochi. - St.Francis Church
47. The place in Kerala where St.Thomas landed in AD52:- Malyankara
48. The International Stadium at Kaloor in Ernakulam district is named after:- Jawaharlal Nehru
49. Aluva in Ernakulam is famous for ____ celebration.- Sivarathri
50. The place known as the ‘Gateway to high range’:- Kothamangalam

Post a Comment