Kerala PSC - Leaders of Renaissance in Kerala - Mannathu Padmanabhan Pillai

Kerala PSC - Leaders of Renaissance in Kerala - Mannathu Padmanabhan Pillai

  • Mannathu Padmanabhan was a social reformer and a freedom fighter from the State of Kerala.
  • He is recognised as the founder of the Nair Service Society.
  • Mannathu Padmanabhan was born in Perunna village in Changanacherry on 2 January 1878.
  • Father: Eswaran Namboothiri of Nilavana Illam, Mother: Mannathu Parvathy Amma
  • In 1893 Padmanabhan began his career as a teacher in a Government primary school.
  • From 1905 he changed his profession and started practising law.
  • In 1914 he established the Nair Service Society.
  • His main ambition was to uplift the status of the Nair community.
  • From 1915 he became full-time secretary of the Nair Service Society.
  • In 1924 he took part in the Vaikom Satyagraha.
  • On November 1, 1924, to support Vaikom Satyagraha, Savarna procession was set out from Vaikom to Trivandrum under the leadership of Mannathu Padmanabhan.
  • In 1947 he became a member of the Indian National Congress.
  • In 1949 Padmanabhan became a member of the Travancore Legislative Assembly.
  • He was honoured with the title Bharata Kesari by the President of India.
  • Sardar K M Panicker called him ‘Madan Mohan Malavya of Kerala’.
  • Mannathu Padmanabhan was the person related to Muthukulam speech of 1947
  • He also received Padma Bhushan in 1966.
  • He died on February 25, 1970, at the age of 93.
  • Mannam memorial is located at NSS Headquarters Changanacherry.
  • ‘Reminiscences of my life’ is the English translation of the autobiography of Mannathu Padmanabhan.

Important Questions on Mannathu Padmanabhan Pillai

1. Mannathu Padmanabhan was born on : 2nd January 1878
2. The birthplace of Mannathu Padmanabhan: Perunna (Kottayam)
3. Father name ? : Eeshwaran Namboothiri
4. Mother name ? : Parvathiamma
5. Wife name ? : Thottakadu Madhaviamma
6. NSS was formed in : 31 October 1914
7. The founder of NSS : Mannath Padmanabhan
8. The Headquarters of NSS is situated at : Perunna (Kottayam)
9. NSS was formed on the model of : Servants of India Society(Gopala Krishna Gokhale)
10. NSS was earlier named as : Nair Brithyajana Sangam
11. The mouthpiece of NSS : Service
12. Service started its edition from : Karukachal (Kottayam)
13. The year which NSS was registered under Indian Companies Act : 1925
14. The name Nair Brithyajana Sangam was suggested by : Kappana Kannan Menon
15. The first President of NSS : K.Kelappan
16. The first Secretary of NSS: Mannath Padmanabhan
17. The first treasury of NSS : Panagattu Kesavapaniker
18. Nair Brithyajana Sangam took the name NSS in : 11 July 1915
19. The name NSS was suggested by : K.Paramupillai
20. The first school of NSS started in : Karukachal ( Kottayam)
21. The first principal of Karukachal NSS School : K.Kelappan
22. The first College of NSS started in : Perunna (Kottayam)
23. The first Karayoga of NSS started in: Thattayil (Pathanamthitta)
24. The year in which All Kerala Nair Meeting was started: 1916
25. The song "Akhilandamandalam" is written by : Panthallam K.P.RamanPillai
26. Mannath Padmanabhan was nominated to Sree Moolam Prajasabha in 1921
27. Savarna Jadha was led by Mannath Padmanabhan
28. Savarna Jadha conducted from Vaikom to Trivandrum
29. Savarna Jadha was organised as a part of Vaikkom agitation
30. Vaikom Memorial was submitted to Rani Lakshmi Bhai
31. The President of Guruvayoor Sathyagraham Committee : Mannath Padmanabhan
32. The Secretary of Guruvayoor Sathyagraham Committee : K.Kelappan
33. Mannath Padmanabhan become INC member in : 1947
34. The famous "Muthukulam Speech" related to : Mannath Padmanabhan (1947)
35. Mannath Padmanabhan become a member of Travancore Legislative Assembly in : 1949
36. The first President of Travancore Devasaom Board : Mannath Padmanabhan
37. Vimochana Samaram(Liberation Struggle) was in the year : 1959
38. Who lead the Jeevasikha Yatra as a part of Vimochana Samaram : Mannath Padmanabhan
39. Jeevasikha Yatra conducted from : Angamali to Thiruvananthapuram
40. The causes of Vimochana Samaram(Liberation Struggle) : The introduction of an education bill
41. The leader of Vimochana Samaram(Liberation Struggle) : Mannath Padmanabhan
42. The name Vimochana Samaram suggested by : Panampalli Govinda Menon
43. The movement caused the dismissal of the first Communist Government (31 July 1959) ?: Vimochana Samaram(Liberation Struggle)
44. The party formed by Mannath Padmanabhan and R.Shankar was ?: Democratic Congress Party
45. The association founded by Mannath Padmanabhan with the help of R.Shankar ?: Hindu Mahamandalam
46. Who is known as "Bharath Kesari" : Mannath Padmanabhan
47. Who got the degree of "Bharath Kesari" from the Indian President : Mannath Padmanabhan (1959)
48. Mannath Padmanabhan got Padma Bhushan in : 1966
49. Mannath Padmanabhan Died on : 25th February 1970
50. Where is Mannath Samadhi situated : Perunna (Kottayam)
51. Who is known as Madhan Mohan Malavya of Kerala : Mannath Padmanabhan
52. Who gave the title of Madhan Mohan Malavya of Kerala : Sardar K.M.Paniker
53. The founder of Nair Samajam : Mannath Padmanabhan
54. The founder of Kerala Nair Samajam : C.Krishna Pillai
55. The party started by NSS : National Democratic Party
56. The Present General Secretary of NSS : G. Sukumaran Nair
57. The Autobiography of Mannath Padmanabhan : Ente Jeevitha Smaranakal
58. The novel written by Mannath Padmanabhan ?: Snehalatha
59. Which year Kerala Government declared Mannam Jayanti as public holiday : 2014
60. Mannam Jayanti is celebrated on : 2nd January
61. Njangaluda F.M.S Yatra was the work of ?: Mannath Padmanabhan
62. he only social reformer to speech in Malayalam on British Broad Casting Corporation(BBC): Mannath Padmanabhan
63. Mannam Sugar Mills is situated at : Panthallam (Pathanamthitta)
64. The year which Indian Postal Department published postal stamp of : 1989
65. The first women member of Kochi legislative assembly ?: Thottakadu Madhaviamma

Post a Comment