1. Who was the founder of Khudai Khitmatgars (Servants of God)? - Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
2. Who was the founder of Muslim League? - AghaKhan
3. Who was the founder of the Pakistan national movement? - Rehmat Ali
4. Who was the last Governor General of British India? - Lord Mountbatten
5. Who was the leader and inspirer of the Young Bengal Movement? - H V Derozio
6. Who was the political guru of Gopal Krishna Gokhale? - MGRanade
7. Who was the political guru of Subhas Chandra Bose? - Chitharaqjan Das
8. Who was the president of INC when India got independence? - JB Kripalani
9. Who was the president of INC when it split in the Surat session in 1907? - Rash Behari Ghosh
10. Who was the president of INC when the resolution for complete independence 1929? - Jawaharlai Nehru
11. Who was the president of Indian National Congress when it launched Quit India Movement? - Abul Kalam Azad
12. Who was the prime minister of England when India got independence? - Clement Atlee
13. Who started Brahma Samqj of India alter the schism in Brahma Samaj? - Keshav Chandra Sen
Rani Gaidinliu 14. ‘Prabudha Bharat’ was a paper published in English by: - Swami Vivekanand
15. Brave heroine of Nagaland during the civil disobedience movement: - Rani Gaidulu
16. During the decline of Mughal Empire, the Jats were organized into a political force by: - Surajmal
17. The founder of ‘Mahila Rashtriya Sangh’: - Lathika Ghosh
18. The founder of ‘Sathysodhak Samaj’: - Jotiba Phule
19. The Indian association was established in 1876 in: - Calcutta
20. The leader who escaped from the custody of the British and went to Germany secretly to met Hitler: - Subhas Chandra Bose
21. The Maratha Chief, Sambaji was executed during the reign of: - Aurangazeb
22. The mutiny of 1857 failed because: - Of the lack of proper planning and leadership
23. The name of Colonel Sleeman is associated with: - The abolition of Thuggees
24. The place where the first war of independence was led by Kunwar Singh: - Jagdishpur
25. The Radical Democratic Party was formed in 1940 by: - M.N.Roy
26. The repeated invasion and plundering of Nadir Shah gave a death blow to: - Mughal Empire
27. The resolution passed by Indian National Congress in ____ at its Madras Session lay down that the declaration of Fundamental Rights should be the basis of future Constitution of India. - 1927
28. The seat of Gaekwad was: - Baroda
29. The seat of Holkar was: - Indore
30. The significance of the third Carnatic War: - End of Political power of French in India
31. The symbol of 1857 revolt: - Lotus and Bread
32. The treaty of Aix-la-Chappele is associated with: - First Cartatic War
33. The First Anglo-Burmese War was fought during the period: - 1824-26
34. The First Anglo-Afghan War (also known as Auckland’s Folly) was fought between British India and Afghanistan from 1839 to ____ - 1842
35. The First Anglo-Sikh War was fought between the Sikh Empire and the British East India Company between : - 1845 and 1846
36. Under whose Chairmanship Indian Education Commission 1882 was appointed? - W.W.Hunter
37. Which commission recommended for the adoption of a famine code for India? - Strachey Commission 1880
38. Which is considered by academics abroad to be the Indian equivalent of Harvard? - Presidency College, Kolkata
39. Which of the following events occurred first? - Division of Bengal
40. Which of the following occupies the most important place in the history of social and religious reforms in India? - Brahma Samaj
41. Which of the following was known as ‘Indian Gladstone’? - Dadabhai Naoroji
42. Which organization is led by ‘Ten Principles’? - Arya Samaj
43. Which war has been described as ‘Dupleix’s private war’? - Second Carnatic War
44. Who among the British Generals defeated Peshwa Baji Rao I? - Malcom
45. Who among the following is related to Tirunelveli Conspiracy case: - Vanchi Iyer
46. Who compared the Dandi March to Napoleon’s March to Paris from Elba? - Subhas Chandra Bose
47. Who founded Bethune College in Kolkata? - Iswar Chandra Vidhyasagar
48. Founder of Benarus Hindu University: - Madan Mohan Malavya
49. In which year Numismatic Society of India was established at Allahabad? - 1910
50. M.A.O. College later became: - Aligarh Muslim University