1. In which year Culcutta medical college started functioning? - 1835
2. In which year the Lahore session of Muslim League passed Pakistan Resolution? - 1940
Gyani Zail Singh 3. The first Sikh to become the president of India: - Gyani Zail Singh
4. The Viceroy when Gandhiji launched Civil Disobedience Movement in 1930- - Lord Irwin
5. The first Indian woman to become the president of Indian National Congress: - Sarojini Naidu
6. India’s first news paper Hickey’s Gazette started in: - 1780
7. The founders of Swaraj Party are Chitharanjan Das and ____ - Motilal Nehru
8. Who was known as ‘Lokahitawadi’? - Gopal Hari Deshmukh
9. The first foreigner to become the president of INC? - George Yule
Pingale Venkiah 10. Who designed the national flag of India? - Pingale Venkiah
11. Who was the first deputy prime minister of India? - Sardar Patel
12. Who was the last Viceroy of British India? - Lord Mountbatten
13. Who was known as the ‘saint of Pavnar’? - Vinoba Bhave
14. Bombay Stock Exchange was established in: - 1875
15. Who was known as ‘Japan Gandhi’? - Toyihiko Kagava
16. The session of INC which approved the non- cooperation movement of Gandhiji was held at: - Kolkata
17. The year in which Congress launched the Individual Satyagraha: - 1940
18. The year of Bardoli Satyagraha led by Sardar Patel: - 1928
19. The year of Poona Pact: - 1932
20. Vivekananda attended the World Parliament of Religions at Chicago in: - 1893
21. Who wrote ‘Anand Mat’? - Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
22. The year of Chauri-Chaura incident: - 1922
MG Ranade 23. In which year Gandhi attended the Second Round Table Conference? - 1931
24. Who founded the Poona Sarvajanik Sabha in 1870? - MG Ranade
25.Who headed the boundary commission appointed to demarcate the boundary between India and Pakistan? - Cyril Radcliff
26.Who said “ Satyagraha is the tool of strong people”? - Mahathma Gandhi
27.Who was called ‘Lok Manya’? - Bal Gangadhar Tilak
28.Who was elected as the president in the All India Kisan Sabha held in Lucknow in 1936? - Swami Sahajanand Saraswati
29.In which year Gandhi-Irwin Pact wassigned? - 1931
30.Lord Mountbatten became the Viceroy in: - 1947
31.The trial of INA prisoners in Red Fort was held in: - 1945
32.Who established Indian Trade Union Federation in 1929? - NM Joshi
33.Who founded Bharat Sevak Samaj ? - Jawaharlal Nehru
34.The first person to appear on coins in independent India: - Jawaharlal Nehru
35. The only person to become the president of India who had been defeated in a Presidential previous election: - Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
36. The president of India who was formerly the chairman of Constituent Assembly: - Dr Rajendraprasad
37. The suicide bomber who killed Rajiv Gandhi on 21st May 1991: - Thenmozhi Rajaratanam (Dhanu)
38. Who coined the term ‘Satyagraha’? - Gandhiji
39. Who established Vedanta College in 1825? - Ram Mohun Roy
40. Who were hanged along with Bhagat Singh? - Raj Guru and Sukhdev
41. The only Keralite to become the president of INC: - C Sankaran Nair
42. Who authored ‘Arctic Home in the Vedas’? - Bal Gangadhar Tilak
43. Who started the Self Respect Movement in Tamil Nadu? - EV Ramaswami Naicker
44. In which year Gandhiji visited Kerala for the first time? - 1920
45.Name the Indian president who translated ‘The Republic’ by Plato? - Dr.Zakkir Hussain
46.Who was known as ‘Desh bandu’? - Chitharanjan Das
47.Who founded the Hindu Maha Sabha? - MM Malavya
48.Who is regarded as the father of ‘the two nation theory’? - MA Jinnah
49.Who wrote the book “What Congress and Gandhi have done to untouchables’? - B R Ambedkar
50.Who was the political guru of Gopala Krishna Gokhale? - MG Ranade