01. Khetri mines  in Rajasthan is famous for ____
[a] Gold
[b] uranium
[c] Copper
[d] Aluminium

02. Singbhum mines famous for Iron and Copper is  in:
[a] Jharkhand
[b] Bihar
[c] Chhatisgarh
[d] West Bengal

03. Zawar mines in Rajasthan is famous for:
[a] Copper
[b] Gold
[c] Mica
[d] Zinc

04. Which among the following is the largest producer of Asbestos in India?
[a] Rajastan
[b] Jammu Kashmir
[c] Himachal Pradesh
[d] Sikkim

05. Koraput (Orissa), Cudappah (Andhra Pradesh) and Salem (Tamil Nadu) are famous for:
[a] Gold
[b] Copper
[c] Aluminium
[d] Chromite

06. Which mineral is known as ‘black gold’?
[a] Lead
[b] Zinc
[c] Petroleum
[d] Solver

07. Kolar, Hutti gold mines are in the state of:
[a] Andhra Pradesh
[b] Karnataka
[c] Rajastan
[d] Orissa

08. In which state is Ramagiri gold mines?
[a] Bihar
[b] Jharkhand
[c] Karnataka
[d] Andhra Pradesh

09. Koderma mines are famous for:
[a] Copper
[b] Mica
[c] Gold
[d] Uranium

10. The largest source of petroleum in India (63%):
[a] Digboi
[b] Ankaleswar
[c] Mumbai High
[d] Cochin

11. The Jog falls consists of four waterfalls. They are Raja, Rani, Rocket and ____
[a] Rocker
[b] Roller
[c] Roarer
[d] Roamer

12. In which river are Chitrakoot waterfalls?
[a] Godavari
[b] Indravati
[c] Narmada
[d] Tapti

13. In which state is Dhoot Sagar waterfalls?
[a] Andhra Pradesh
[b] Goa
[c] Orissa
[d] Karnataka

14. In which river are Hogenackel waterfalls?
[a] Kaveri
[b] Godavari
[c] Veiga
[d] Krishna

15. Which waterfalls is known as the ‘Niagra of India’?
[a] Jog
[b] Sivasamudram
[c] Chitrakoot
[d] Hogenackel

16. In which river is Sivasamudram waterfalls?
[a] Krishna
[b] Godavari
[c] Kaveri
[d] Tamraparni

17. In which state are Courtallum (Kuttalam) waterfalls?
[a] Tamil Nadu
[b] Karnataka
[c] Chhatisgarh
[d] Orissa

18. In which state are Athirappally waterfalls?
[a] Tamil Nadu
[b] Andhra Pradesh
[c] Karnataka
[d] Kerala

19. Tripparappu waterfalls are in the state of:
[a] Kerala
[b] Tamil Nadu
[c] Karnataka
[d] Andhra Pradesh

20. Palaruvi waterfalls is in:
[a] Tamil Nadu
[b] Andhra Pradesh
[c] Kerala
[d] Karnataka