Given below is the List of all Presidents of India which is an important topic under general awareness, regarding Indian Politics. It is important for any well educated and aware individual of the country to know the names of all previous President of India. We recommend you to bookmark this page and come back often to it, to ensure they remain in in your memory.
Name Time Period Party
Rajendra Prasad 26/01/1950 - 13/05/1962 Indian National Congress
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13/05/1962 - 13/05/1967 Independent
Zakir Hussain (Died in office) 13/05/1967 - 3/05/1969 Independent
Varahagiri Venkata Giri 24/08/1969 - 24/08/1974 Independent
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
(second president to die in office)
24-Aug-1974 - 11-Feb-1977 Indian National Congress
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 25/07/1977 - 25/07/1982 Janata Party
Giani Zail Singh 25/07/1982 - 25/07/1987 Indian National Congress
Ramaswamy Venkataraman 25/07/1987 - 25/07/1992 Indian National Congress
Shankar Dayal Sharma 25/07/1992 - 25/07/1997 Indian National Congress
Kocheril Raman Narayanan 25/07/1997 - 25/07/2002 Independent
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 25/07/2002 - 25/07/2007 Independent
Pratibha Patil 25/07/2007 - 25/07/2012 Indian National Congress
Pranab Mukherjee 25/07/2012 - 25/07/2017 Indian National Congress
Ram Nath Kovind 25/07/2017 to date NDA

Related Topis:

Mock Tests/Quiz
Current Affairs
Study Materials
Previous Question Papers
Download E-books
Model Questions
Question Banks