Kerala PSC GK | Facts About Kerala - 03

1. The corporation in Kerala without coastline: - Thrissur
2. Which temple is known as ‘Dakshina Dwaraka’? - Guruvayur
3. Silent Valley is in the district of: - Palakkad
4. In which district is J.P. Smritivana is situated? - Palakkad
5. Jainimedu, where Kumaranasan wrote ‘Veenapoovu’ is in the district of: - Palakkad
6. The area where black soil is found in Kerala:- Chittur
7. Ezhuthachan passed away at:- Chittur
8. The district abundant in cotton soil: - Palakkad
9. Which is known as ‘the green lungs of Kochi’? - Mangalavanam
10. In which district is Mooriyad lake? - Thrissur
11. In which district Peechi dam is situated? - Thrissur
12. The place where an observatory was established in ancient Kerala: - Mahodayapuram
13. Karippur, where the Kozhikode air port is situated is in the district of: - Malappuram
14. Venue of Mamankom was:- Thirunavaya
15. The headquarters of naval force of Zamorin at the time of the arrival of Vasco da Gama was:- Ponnani
16. Where is Thekkinkad ground, which is the venue of the famous Pooram festival? - Thrissur
17. The capital of Kulasekharas was:- Mahodayapuram
18. In which district is Chimminy Sanctuary? - Thrissur
19. In which district is Punnayurkkulam? - Thrissur
20. Mannadi, the place where Velu Thampy Dalawa committed suicide is in the district of: - Pathanamthitta
21. The season of Sabarimala pilgrimage: - November-January
22. In which month Maramon Convention is conducted on the banks of Pamba? - February
23. What is known as ‘Dakshina Nalanda’? - Kanthallur Sala
24. The area known as the ‘granary of Travancore’, which is now in Kanyakumari district: - Nanjinad
25. Birth place of Saktibhadra, the author of ‘Ascharyachoodamani’: - Kodumo
26. The birth place of Chattampi Swamikal: - Kannammoola
27. Padayani is the folk arts form of the district of: - Pathanamthitta
28. The only railway station in Pathanamthitta district:- Thiruvalla
29. The boat race which held on the second Saturday of August every year:- Nehru Trophy
30. Thycal, where remains of of an ancient ship obtained is in the district of:- Alappuzha
31. The area in Kerala that receives least rain fall:- Chinnar
32. The Triprayar temple in Thrissur district is dedicated to:- Srirama
33. The seat of Azhvanchery Tambrakkal is ____ near Thirunavaya:- Athavanad
34. In which district is Kadampuzha temple? - Malappuram
35. Thusharagiri is a tourish centre in the district of:- Kozhikode
36. NH 212 connects Moolahalla and:- Kozhikode
37. Thonnakkal in Thiruvananthapuram district is famous for the memorial of:- Kumaranasan
38. Sahodaran Ayyappan memorial is at:- Idappally
39. Sweet Meet Street (SM Street) or Mitayitheruvu which is plot of “Oru Theruvinte Katha’ by SK Pottakkad is in the district of:- Kozhikode
40. The headquarters of Pharmaceutical Corporation-Oushadi:- Thrissur
41. The headquarters of Plantation Corporation:- Kottayam
42. Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre is situated at:- Thumba
43. Where is Guru Gopinath Nadana Gramam? - Thiruvananthapuram
44. Where is Malabar Cancer Centre situated? - Thalassery
45. Who got the first best film actor award instituted by Govt of Kerala in 1969?- Sathyan
46. The headquarters of the Kerala Telecom Circle:- Thiruvananthapuram
47. Central Tuber Crops Research Institute is situated at:- Srikaryam (Thiruvananthapuram)
48. Equatorial Rocket Launching Station is situated at:- Thumba
49. FACT factory is situated at:- Udyogamandal
50. Kerala Police Academy is situated at:- Ramavarmapuram

Post a Comment