801. Who is the founder of the Indian National Congress? - AO Hume
802. Who was called the Bismark of India? - Sardar Patel
803. Who was the Viceroy when Archaeological Survey of India was established? - Curzon
804. Who popularised the worship of Ganapathi in Maharashtra? - BG Tilak
805. The candidate whom Gandhiji supported when election was conducted to the post of president of Indian National Congress in 1939? - Pattabhi Seetharamaiah
806. The first muslim to become the president of Indian National Congress: - Badruddin Tyabji
807. Gandhiji conducted Champaran Satyagraha for: - Indigo farmers
808. Who founded the Benarus Hindu University? - Madan Mohan Malavya
809. Who got lathi blows while protesting against Simon Commission, which became fatal to him? - Lajpath Rai
810. Who was called the Grand old man of India’? - Dadabhai Navroji
811. Who gave the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’? - Muhammad Iqbal
812. Who raised the slogan ‘Inquilab Zindabad’ for the first time? - Bhagat Singh
813. Who was defeated by Subhas Chandra Bose in 1939 when he was elected to the post of Congress president? - Pattabhi Seetharamaiah
814. Who was elected the president of INC when Subhas Chandra Bose resigned? - Rajendraprasad
815. Who was the president of INC when it split in the Surat session in 1907? - Rash Behari Ghosh
816. Why Gandhiji called for the boycott of the Simon Commission? - None of the members was Indian
817. Who gave the slogan ‘Jai Hind’? - Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose
818. Who presided over the all party conference in 1928? - MA Ansari
819. Who was the Viceroy when the Naval Mutiny (1946) was held? - Wavell
820. Who authored ‘India wins Freedom’? - Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
821. Who was known as the ‘spiritual heir’ of Mahathma Gandhi? - Vinoba Bhave
822. Name the revolutionary leader who turned into an ascetic in the later years of his life: - Aurobindo Ghosh
823. Whom Gandhiji called ‘the great sentinel’? - Rabindranath Tagore
824. The Viceroy who introduced financial decentralisation? - Mayo
825. Who founded the ‘Servants of India society’? - GK Gokhale
826. In which year Gopala Krishana Gokhale, the political guru of Gandhiji, passed away? - 1915
827. The first and last Indian to become the Governor General of independenr India: - Rajagopalachari
828. India Councils Act of 1861 was passed during the tenure of: - Canning
829. Name the nationalist leader who was born in Mecca: - Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
830. Who led the activities of the Theosophical Society in India? - Annie Besant
831. Who was instumental in the integration of princely states after the independence? - Sardar Patel
832. Who wrote ‘Gitarahasya’? - Bal Gangadhar Tilak
833. Who was the founder of Muslim League? - Agha Khan
834. The first foreigner to become the president of INC? - George Yule
835. The Viceroy who established two colleges for the education and political training of the Indian Princes: - Mayo
836. The Viceroy during the Dandi March of Gandhji: - Irwin
837. Who said ‘Swarajya is my birth right’? - BG Tilak
838. Who was called the hero of the Bardoli sathyagraha?- Sardar Patel
839. Who was popularly called Rajaji? - Rajagopalachari
840. Who was the political guru of Gopala Krishna Gokhale? - MG Ranade
841. Who was the president of Indian National Congress when it launched Quit India Movement? - Abul Kalam Azad
842. Who was the Viceroy when the grand coronation of George V was held at Delhi? - Hardinge II
843. The leader of national movement whose birth day is August 15: - Aurobindo Ghosh
844. The Viceroy when the Doctrine of Lapse was officially withdrawn: - Canning
845. In which jail Gandhiji was imprisoned when he was arrested for salt satyagraha? - Pune
846. In which year Gandhiji was arrested for the first time in India? - 1917
847. Whom Gandhiji called Rajarshi? - Purushotham Das Tandon
848. Who was the Viceroy when Diarchy was introduced in provinces as per the Govt of India Act, 1919? - Chelmsford
849. Who is called the ‘mother of Indian nationalism’? - Madam Bhikaji Cama
850. Who was known as ‘the lion of Punjab’? - Lajpath Rai