Model Question Paper Company Corporation Board Assistant - 27

Model Question Paper Company Corporation Board Assistant - 27

1. Which of the following is not one of the official languages mentioned in the VIIIth Schedule?
[a] Persian
[b] Sanksrit
[c] Kashmiri
[d] Nepali

2. In which district is Kuruva Island?
[a] Kannur
[b] Calicut
[c] Wayanad
[d] Malappuram

3. Hindustan Latex is in
[a] Ernakulam
[b] Alapuzha
[c] Kannur
[d] Trivandrum

4. The first coastal police station in Kerala?
[a] Neendakara
[b] Kochi
[c] Kozhikode
[d] Neyyattinkara

5. The year of peruman tragedy
[a] 1988
[b] 1998
[c] 1972
[d] 1986

6. Who visited Kollam in 1293?
[a] Niccolo Condi
[b] Marco Polo
[c] Eban Batuta
[d] Huyang Sang

7. Where is State Institute of Rural Development?
[a] Kayamkulam
[b] Parashala
[c] Kottarakara
[d] Ottapalam

8. Idamalayar Dam is in the river of
[a] Periyar
[b] Bharatapuzha
[c] Pamba
[d] Chaliyar

9. The head quarters of Kerala Forest Development Corporation
[a] Pathanamthitta
[b] Ranni
[c] Palakkad
[d] Kottayam

10. Who is known as ‘Saint without saffron’
[a] Chattambi Swamikal
[b] Sree Narayana Guru
[c] Vagbadanandhan
[d] Brahmanandha Sivayogi

11. Headquarters of NSS situated in
[a] Iraviperoor
[b] Varkala
[c] Perunna
[d] Kainakary

12. Who was known as Lincoln of Kerala
[a] Pandit K.P.Karuppan
[b] Mannath Pathmanaban
[c] Sahodaran Ayyappan
[d] None of these

13. Which Empowered Expert Committee has been constituted by the University Grants Commission?
[a] Pritam Singh Committee
[b] Tarun Khanna Committee
[c] Jorge Paulo Lemman Committee
[d] N. Gopalaswami Committee

14. Which Union Minister has launched New Swajal project in Uttarkashi district of Uttarakhand?
[a] Narendra Modi
[b] Maneka Gandhi
[c] Uma Bharati
[d] Arun Jaitely

15. Which country has recently declared to impose a ‘Carbon tax’ from 2019 to cut it green house gas emissions
[a] India
[b] Singapore
[c] Malaysia
[d] Japan

16. Which country has won the 5th commonwealth bridge championship 2018.
[a] China
[b] Australia
[c] India
[d] Japan

17. Where is the headquarters of the Centre for Policy Research (CPR)?
[a] Kochi
[b] Lucknow
[c] New Delhi
[d] Jaipur

18. In which year National Livelihood Mission was started?
[a] 2011
[b] 2012
[c] 2013
[d] 2010

19. In initial deposit required to open an account under Sukanya Samridhi Yojana?
[a] Rs.2000
[b] Rs.1000
[c] Rs.1500
[d] Rs.500

20. Janasree Bima Yojana has been merged into Aam Admi Bima Yojana on?
[a] 11 January 2011
[b] 20 December 2012
[c] 1 December 2013
[d] 1 January 2013

Please visit our facebook page for kerala psc news results, notifications, answer keys, current affairs, question papers and Daily mock tests.

Post a Comment