Solved Question Paper - Lab Tech Assistant - Maintenance & Repairs of Two Wheelers (Part IV)

Solved Question Paper - Lab Tech Assistant - Maintenance & Repairs of Two Wheelers (Part IV)
Kerala PSC Solved Question Paper Lab Tech. Assistant - maintenance & Repairs of Two Wheelers, Exam held on 15 Dec 2015 (Paper Code A)

76. Which among the following is an example of positive clutch?

(a) Diaphragm clutch
(b) Multiplate clutch
(c) Single plate pressure spring clutch
(d) None of the above

77. If the speed of vehicle is doubled the air resistance is

(a) increased by four times
(b) decreased by four times
(c) increased by two times
(d) decreased by two times

78. The component of pressure spring type single plate clutch system which disengage from fly wheel when pressing clutch pedal is:

(a) pressure plate
(b) clutch cover
(c) clutch disc
(d) release bearing

79. The cross section of brake shoe is of:

(a) T-Section
(b) I-Section
(c) H-Section
(d) U-Section

80. The power utilised to propel the vehicle is known as:

(a) PHP
(b) BHP
(c) DHP
(d) IHP

81. Who formulates the fiscal policy in India?

(a) Planning Commission
(b) Finance Commission
(c) the Reserve Bank of India
(d) Ministry of finance

82. Which National Park harbours the largest number of one-horned Rhinos?

(a) Periyar National Park
(b) Kanha National Park
(c) Kaziranga National Park
(d) Corbett Natinal Park

83. Which monument was built to commemorate the visit of King George V and Queen Mary to Bombay?

(a) India Gate
(b) Gateway of India
(c) Victoria Terminus
(d) Elephanta Caves

84. Whose death anniversary was observed as Anti-Terrorism Day on 21st May?

(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Rajiv Gandhi
(c) Indira Gandhi
(d) Mahatma Gandhi

85. The state having a largest area of forest cover in India is:

(a) Arunachal Pradesh
(b) Haryana
(c) Madhya Pradesh
(d) Assam

86. Who fixes the poverty line in India?

(a) Government
(b) Lok Sabha
(c) Rajya Sabha
(d) Planning commission

87. Who discovered the Edakkal caves in Wynad in 1890?

(a) Fred fawcett
(b) Alexander Cunningham
(c) KN Dikshit
(d) John Marshall

88. Who is known as the 'Grand Old Man of India'?

(a) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(b) Dadabhai Naoroji
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai
(d) Rajagopalachari

89. When the partition of Bengal was annulled?

(a) 1912
(b) 1910
(c) 1911
(d) 1905

90. Who was the first Viceroy of India?

(a) Lord Wellesly
(b) Lord Canning
(c) Lord Minto
(d) Lord Dufferin

91. In 1959, who was given the title 'Bharata Kesari' by the Indian President:

(a) Ayyankali
(b) Thycad Ayya
(c) Mannathu Padmanaban
(d) Sahodaran Ayyappan

92. 'Swadesabhimani' News paper was started by:

(a) Ramakrishna Pillai
(b) Vakkom Abdul Khader Moulavi
(c) Ayyankali
(d) Sree Narayan Guru

93. Who was the leader of 'Ezhava Memorial'?

(a) Sree Narayana Guru
(b) Dr. Palpu
(c) Sahodaran Ayyappan
(d) Ayyankali

94. Who set up the Sanskrit study center "Thatwaprakashika" in 1906 at Kozhikode?

(a) Ayyankali
(b) VT bhattathirippad
(c) Sahodaran Ayyappan
(d) Vaghbadananda

95. Who said 'There is no used for Caste. It curtails man's freedom; destroys his intelligence'?

(a) Sree Narayana guru
(b) Mahatma Gandhi
(c) Vakkom Abdul Khader Moulavi
(d) Ayyankali

96. Which Indian won Nobel Prize for Peace for his work on promoting child rights?

(a) Mother Teressa
(b) Amarthiya Sen
(c) C.V. Raman
(d) Kailash Satyarthi

97. The 41st G7 summit was held at:

(a) Germany
(b) France
(c) Italy
(d) Japan

98. The Bollywood actor who was honoured with the Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation Award in 2015.

(a) Amitabh Bachan
(b) Shah Rukh Khan
(c) Amir Khan
(d) Salman Khan

99. Who won 2015 UEFA Champions League Title?

(a) Juentus
(b) Barcelona
(c) Manchester United
(d) Celtic

100. The Chief Election Commissioner of India:

(a) Hari Shankar Brahma
(b) Nasim Zaidi
(c) VS Sampath
(d) SY Quraishi

More Solved Papers

Post a Comment